top of page

PRE SEED

The aim of the pre-seed phase is to support start-ups in getting from the first prototype to their own company and in generating their first sales.

This phase is intended for founders who have already completed the ideation process and have developed their business model. In this phase, support is further intensified and is supplemented by personal coaching and a mentoring program with top-class mentors from the university environment and business leaders. In personal coaching, the start-ups work on their individual development issues and are supported by experts from the Center for Entrepreneurship. The mentoring program is designed to provide start-ups with valuable contacts in research and business. 

 

In addition, the startup-uni offers projects in the pre-seed phase the opportunity to use office space in the Unicorn free of charge. With a total of 10 jobs, start-ups have the opportunity to grow their business in a professional environment. The open-space office is also ideal for networking with other start-ups. The location in the Unicorn also gives you the opportunity to talk to other accelerator programs, innovation hubs and freelancers. 

 

The pre-seed phase is explicitly designed to support start-ups in their founding endeavors, which is why the issue of funding and financing plays a crucial role in this phase. We provide support here with expert know-how on the subject of funding applications and also with regard to legal issues.  

 

In the pre-seed phase, start-ups are prepared for investor pitches. To do this, they develop topics such as IP registration, branding, websites, social media, analogue advertising media and much more. The presentation of the start-up is perfected in pitch training. At numerous events from the Graz start-up network, there is then the opportunity to advertise your own start-up. –Practice makes perfect   

 

The pre-seed phase aims to ensure that the start-ups generate initial sales through customers, investors or funding. This goes hand in hand with the founding of the company under corporate law.

 

The pre-seed phase is open to start-ups that have already innovated and validated their business idea and are ambitious to implement their business model. For this purpose, a first prototype should already be developed and initial feedback from customers and market partners should be available. 

The pre-seed phase lasts 3 to a maximum of 18 months. This depends on the complexity of the start-up project and the respective progress. However, office space can only be used as long as the start-up can demonstrate appropriate project progress within the pre-seed phase. 

 

Are you ready to take your start-up to the next phase and hit the ground running? 

Then apply now using our application form

You think your project fits the PRE-SEED phase?
Then get in touch with us!

Goal

Founding of his own company and first turnover

content

  • Mentoring by university professors and business leaders 

  • Individual support from employees of the Center for Entrepreneurship and Applied Business Administration 

  • Personal coaching (more intensive work on individual start-up topics with the respective experts)

  • Support for laboratory access / workshop access

  • Office Space in the Unicorn 

  • Assistance in applying for grants

  • IP login support

  • Support with legal issues 

Pre-condition

  • Idea innovated and validated 

  • Founding team established 

  • Business model developed 

  • A business model canvas has been developed

  • Prototype developed 

  • First customer feedback has been obtained or discussions with market partners have taken place 

Results

  • Incorporation under corporate law 

  • Website/ social media appearance 

  • Paying customers / permanent investors / letter of intent 

  • pitch deck

  • Business Plan  

Length of time

3 to a maximum of 18 months 

Contacts 

An example of a start-up in the pre-seed phase: 

With LinoEx, we support a university spin-off in the preparation of a detailed business plan, conduct market research together with students and support discussions with cooperation partners.  In addition, we support you with the application for the first larger financing rounds such as aws pree-seed.

bottom of page

PRE-SEED

Ziel der Pre-Seed Phase ist es, Start-Ups dabei zu unterstützen vom ersten Prototyp zum eigenen Unternehmen zu gelangen und den ersten Umsatz zu generieren.

Diese Phase ist für GründerInnen gedacht, welche bereits den Ideation-Prozess abgeschlossen haben und ihr Geschäftsmodell entwickelt haben. In dieser Phase intensiviert sich die Betreuung weiter und wird durch persönliches Coaching und ein Mentoring Programm mit hochkarätigen Mentoren aus dem Universitäts-Umfeld und Führungspersönlichkeiten aus der Wirtschaft ergänzt. Im persönlichen Coaching wird mit den Start-Ups an ihren individuellen Entwicklungsthemen gearbeitet und durch Fach-ExpertInnen des Zentrums für Entrepreneurship unterstützt. Das Mentoring Programm ist darauf ausgelegt, Start-Ups wertvolle Kontakte in Forschung und Wirtschaft zu vermitteln. 

 

Zudem bietet die startup-uni Projekten in der Pre-Seed Phase die Möglichkeit kostenfrei Office-Space im Unicorn zu nutzen. Auf insgesamt 10 Arbeitsplätzen haben Start-Ups die Möglichkeit das Wachstum ihr Business in einem professionellen Umfeld voranzutreiben. Das Open-Space Büro eignet sich zudem optimal zur Vernetzung mit anderen Start-Ups. Durch die Location im Unicorn gibt es zudem die Möglichkeit mit weiteren Accelerator-Programmen, Innovation Hubs und Freelancern ins Gespräch zu kommen. 

 

Die Pre-Seed Phase ist explizit darauf ausgelegt Start-Ups in ihrem Gründungsbestreben zu unterstützen, daher nimmt das Thema Funding und Finanzierung eine entscheidende Rolle in dieser Phase ein. Wir unterstützen hier mit Experten-Knowhow zum Thema Förderanträge und auch hinsichtlich rechtlicher Fragenstellungen.  

 

In der Pre-Seed Phase werden Start-Ups auf Investoren Pitches vorbereitet. Hierfür erarbeiten sie Themen wie IP-Anmeldung, Branding, Websites, Social Media, analogen Werbemitteln und vieles mehr. Die Präsentation des Start-Ups wird in Pitch-Trainings perfektioniert. Bei zahlreichen Veranstaltungen aus dem Grazer Start-Up Netzwerk gibt es dann die Möglichkeit das eigene Start-Up zu bewerben. – Practice makes perfect   

 

Die Pre-Seed Phase zielt darauf ab, dass die Start-Ups erste Umsätze über Kunden, Investoren oder Förderungen erzielen. Damit einher geht die unternehmensrechtliche Gründung.

 

Die Pre-Seed Phase ist offen für Start-Ups welche ihre Geschäftsidee bereits innoviert und validiert haben und ambitioniert sind ihr Geschäftsmodell in die Umsetzung zu bringen. Hierfür sollte bereits ein erster Prototyp entwickelt und erstes Feedback von KundInnen und MarktpartnerInnen vorhanden sein. 

Die Pre-Seed Phase dauert 3 bis maximal 18 Monate. Dies ist abhängig von der Komplexität des Start-Up Projektes und dem jeweiligen Fortschritt. Büroplätze können allerdings nur so lange genutzt werden, solange das Start-Up innerhalb der Pre-Seed Phase einen entsprechenden Projektfortschritt nachweisen kann. 

 

Du bist bereit dein Start-Up in die nächste Phase zu bringen und voll durchzustarten? 

Dann bewirb dich jetzt mit unserem Bewerbungsformular

Du denkst dein Projekt passt die PRE-SEED Phase?
Dann tritt mit uns in Kontakt!

Ziel

Gründung eines eigenen Unternehmens und erster Umsatz

Inhalte

  • Mentoring durch Professor:innen der Universität und Führungspersönlichkeiten aus der Wirtschaft 

  • Individuelle Betreuung durch Mitarbeiter:innen des Zentrum für Entrepreneurship und angewandte Betriebswirtschaftslehre 

  • Persönliches Coachings (intensivere Arbeit an einzelnen Gründungsthemen mit den jeweiligen Expert:innen)

  • Unterstützung bei Labor-Zugängen / Werkstatt-Zugänge

  • Office Space im Unicorn 

  • Unterstützung bei der Beantragung von Förderungen

  • Unterstützung bei IP-Anmeldung

  • Unterstützung bei rechtlichen Fragestellungen 

Voraussetzung

  • Idee innoviert und validiert 

  • Gründungs-Team etabliert 

  • Geschäftsmodell entwickelt 

  • Ein Business Model Canvas ist ausgearbeitet

  • Prototyp entwickelt 

  • Erstes Kund:innenfeedback ist eingeholt bzw. Gespräche mit Marktpartner:innen sind erfolgt 

Ergebnisse

  • Unternehmensrechtliche Gründung 

  • Website/ Social Media Auftritt 

  • Zahlende Kund:innen / dauerhafte Investor:innen / Letter of Intent 

  • Pitch-Deck

  • Business Plan  

Dauer

3 bis maximal 18 Monate 

Kontakte 

Ein Beispiel für ein Start-Up in der Pre-Seed Phase: 

Mit LinoEx begleiten wir ein Spin-off der Universität bei der detaillierten Geschäftsplanerstellung, gehen gemeinsam mit Studierenden in Marktrecherchen und unterstützen bei Gesprächen mit Kooperationspartner:innen.  Darüber hinaus begleiten wir bei der Antragstellung für erste größere Finanzierungsrunden wie aws pree-seed.