top of page

IDEA

The aim of the ideation phase is to support start-ups in the vicinity of the University of Grazto further develop their founding idea and their first solution approachesand create a prototype or business model prototype.  

 

This phase is intended for those interested in founding a company who already have an idea with possible solutions and want to set up a start-up. More intensive support already takes place in the ideation phase than in the awareness phase. It is therefore important that future founders already have prior knowledge of their field of ideas. 

 

Depending on the complexity of the project, the ideation phase can last between 3 and 6 months.

 

Startups develop their ideas further in individual workshops and personal coaching by the employees of the Center for Entrepreneurship and Applied Business Administration. Business models are developed for the innovative ideas and the first prototypes are created. A thorough analysis of the market also takes place in the ideation phase. In this phase, the desired business model is put through its paces and can also change fundamentally. Therefore we recommend: "Fall in Love with the Problem - not the Solution" 

 

In this phase, there is intensive networking with other partners in the Graz start-up scene. Start-up events such as meet-ups, start-up splashes, hackerthons from various cooperation partners are open to the founders. At the same time, there is the opportunity to exchange experiences with other start-ups. Many questions about accelerator programs, subsidies, investments, office space and other things related to the topic of founding a company can be clarified here.

 

There is already an opportunity to make important business contacts.   Here, too, we support you with a broad network of university and private business contacts. 

 

Access to well-equipped laboratories or workshops may be necessary for the development of the first prototypes or the elaboration of further research findings. Here, too, the startup-uni offers valuable contacts and funding via university and university-related institutions in order to support start-ups in their early founding phase. It is also possible to apply for financial support for material and expenses via the startup-uni. 

 

The ideation phase is open to those interested in founding a company with a brilliant idea from the university environment. It aims to support start-ups in developing a prototype and a solid business model.

Those interested in founding a company can apply to participate in the ideation phase at any time. For this purpose, a rough business idea and corresponding prior knowledge of the environment of the idea and the market should already exist. A founding team would be desirable but is not a must. In the ideation phase there are great opportunities to build up the team. 

Would you like to take part in the ideation phase of the startup university?

Then simply apply using our application form

Are you interested in the IDEATION phase?
Then tell us about your idea!

Goal

Develop start-up ideas and create prototypes

content

  • Practice workshops and hackerthons

  • Startup Coffee Break and Founder Stories 

  • Individual support from employees of the Center for Entrepreneurship and Applied Business Administration 

  • Startup Events 

  • Financial support for materials and expenses 

  • Support for important business partners eg: designers, website etc. 

  • Support for laboratory access / workshop access

Pre-condition

  • Developed idea and first solution approaches 

  • Prior knowledge of the field of ideas and the intended market

Results

  • Business model developed 

  • Prototype developed 

  • First customers: inside feedback 

Length of time

3 to max. 6 months 

Current examples of start-ups in the IDEATION phase: 

We are currently working with the teams from "DH Labs" and "Bug off" on the business model, building prototypes and even starting early-stage financing such as the "aws first incubator".

bottom of page

IDEATION

Ziel der Ideation-Phase ist es, Start-Ups im Umfeld der Universität Graz dabei zu unterstützen ihre Gründungsidee und ihre ersten Lösungsansätze weiterzuentwickeln und einen Prototyp bzw. Geschäftsmodell-Prototyp zu erstellen.  

 

Diese Phase ist für Gründungsinteressierte gedacht, welche bereits eine Idee mit Lösungsansätzen haben und ein Start-Up gründen wollen. In der Ideation findet bereits eine intensivere Betreuung statt, als in der Awareness-Phase. Daher ist es wichtig, dass zukünftige GründerInnen bereits Vorwissen rund um ihr Ideenfeld mitbringen. 

 

Die Ideation-Phase kann je nach Komplexität des Projektes zwischen 3 und 6 Monate dauern.

 

In individuellen Workshops und persönlichen Coachings durch die MitarbeiterInnen des Zentrums für Entrepreneurship und angewandte Betriebswirtschaftslehre entwickeln Startups ihre Ideen weiter. Zu den innovativen Ideen werden Geschäftsmodelle entwickelt und erste Prototypen erstellt. In der Ideation-Phase findet auch eine gründliche Analyse des Marktes statt. In dieser Phase wird das angestrebte Geschäftsmodell auf Herz und Nieren geprüft und kann sich auch grundsätzlich verändern. Daher empfehlen wir: „Fall in Love with the Problem – not the Solution” 

 

In dieser Phase findet eine intensive Vernetzung mit anderen Partnern der Grazer Start-Up Szene statt. Start-Up Events wie Meet-Ups, Start-Up Spritzer, Hackerthons von unterschiedlichen Kooperationspartnern stehen den GründerInnen offen. Gleichzeitig gibt es die Möglichkeit zum Erfahrungsaustausch mit anderen Start-Ups. Hier können viele Fragen rund um Accelerator-Programme, Förderungen, Investments, Büroplätze und Weiteres zum Thema Gründung geklärt werden.

 

Es besteht bereits die Möglichkeit erste wichtige Business-Kontakte zu knüpfen.  Auch hier unterstützen wir mit einem breiten Netzwerk aus universitären und privatwirtschaftlichen Kontakten. 

 

Für die Entwicklung von ersten Prototypen oder Ausarbeitung weiterer Forschungserkenntnisse kann Zugang zu gut ausgestatteten Laboren oder Werkstätten notwendig sein. Auch hier bietet die startup-uni wertvolle Kontakte und Förderungen über universitäre und universitätsnahe Einrichtungen, um Start-Ups in ihrer frühen Gründungsphase zu unterstützen. Zudem ist es möglich für Material und Unkosten finanzielle Unterstützung über die startup-uni zu beantragen. 

 

Die Ideation-Phase ist offen für Gründunginteressierte mit einer zündenden Idee aus dem universitären Umfeld. Sie zielt darauf ab Start-Ups bei der Entwicklung eines Prototyps und eines soliden Geschäftsmodells zu unterstützen.

GründungsinteressentInnen können sich laufend für die Teilnahme an der Ideation-Phase bewerben. Hierfür sollten bereits eine grobe Geschäftsidee und entsprechendes Vorwissen zum Umfeld der Idee und dem Markt bestehen. Ein Gründungsteam wäre wünschenswert ist aber noch kein Muss. In der Ideation Phase gibt es tolle Möglichkeiten das Team aufzubauen. 

Du möchtest an der Ideation-Phase der startup-uni teilnehmen?

Dann bewirb dich ganz einfach über unser Bewerbungsformular

Du interessierst dich für die IDEATION-Phase?
Dann berichte uns von deiner Idee!

Ziel

Start-Up Ideen weiterentwickeln und Prototyp erstellen

Inhalte

  • Praxis Workshops und Hackerthons

  • Startup-Coffee Break und Founder Stories 

  • Individuelle Betreuung durch MitarbeiterInnen des Zentrums für Entrepreneurship und angewandte Betriebswirtschaftslehre 

  • Startup Events 

  • Finanzielle Unterstützung für Material und Unkosten 

  • Support für wichtige Geschäftspartner z.B.: Designer, Website etc. 

  • Unterstützung bei Labor-Zugängen / Werkstatt-Zugänge

Voraussetzung

  • Entwickelte Idee und erste Lösungsansätze 

  • Vorwissen über das Ideenfeld und den angestrebten Markt

Ergebnisse

  • Geschäftsmodell entwickelt 

  • Prototyp entwickelt 

  • Erstes Kunden:innenfeedback 

Dauer

3 bis max. 6 Monate 

Aktuelle Beispiele für Start-Ups in der IDEATION Phase: 

Mit den Teams von "DH Labs" und "Bug off" arbeiten wir im Moment gemeinsam am Geschäftsmodell, bauen Prototypen und gehen auch schon an frühphasige Finanzierungen wie den "aws first incubator".